Javascript is required.

Julie Geis Memorial Scholarship

"All of the people that have  invested their heart and souls, talents and resources to make the goal of fully endowing the Julie Geis Memorial Scholarship are the real heroes and reason for this success. Words cannot adequately express the love, affection and gratitude that the Nebraska Softball family has for the Geis family, the volunteers, friends of Julie and the devoted golfers. This has been a very special journey that began out of tragedy and sadness and culminated into a celebration and the growth of wonderful friendships and memories.

"We all know that Julie is very proud."

Geis, a four-year letterwinner for the Husker softball team from 1976 to 1979 was killed in the World Trade Center attacks on Sept. 11, 2001. The scholarship, which is awarded annually to a current member of the Nebraska softball team, was created in her memory.

Julie Geis Memorial Scholarship Recipients
2002-03 - Amanda Buchholz
2003-04 - Peaches James
2004-05 - Katie Linke
2005-06 - Jaime Borg
2006-07 - Molly Hill
2007-08 - Molly Hill
2008-09 - Heidi Foland
2009-10 - Heidi Foland
2010-11 - Ashley Hagemann
2011-12 - Nikki Haget
2012-13 - Megan Southworth
2013-14 - Alicia Armstrong
2014-15 - Alicia Armstrong
2015-16 - Lotte Sjulin
2016-17 - Gina Metzler
2017-18 - Kaylan Jablonski
2018-19 - Madi Unzicker
2019-20 - Olivia Ferrell
2020-21 - Karlee Seevers
2021-22 - Karlee Seevers
2022-23 - Abbie Squier