Harris improved her school-record mark on Saturday.

Track and Field

Huskers Claim Nine Wins on Saturday at Jim Click Shootout

The Nebraska track and field team earned nine event titles on the final day at the Jim Click Shootout in Tucson, Ariz. The wins propelled the men's team to the team title with 187 points and the women's team to a third-place finish with 142.5 points. Maddie Harris and Rhema Otabor highlighted Saturday, topping the all-time charts in the women's javelin.

Harris re-broke her own school record with a 193-1 (58.85m) to win the event. That distance is the best in the NCAA this season. Otabor finished as runner-up with a 185-10 (56.64m), moving up to second on the all-time list and fifth in the nation this season.

Arthur Petersen secured the men's javelin win with a distance of 247-3 (75.36m). That marks the second-best throw in school history and the fifth-best in the nation this season. Dash Sirmon finished fourth with a 225-10 (68.83m).

Nebraska secured the 1-2-3 finish in the men's high jump, with Tyus Wilson taking the title. His clearance of 7-1 (2.16m) is a new personal best. Michael Hoffer cleared 6-11 3/4 (2.13m) to claim runner-up honors and Reid Nelson tied for third with a mark of 6-8 3/4 (2.05m).

Jenna Rogers earned the first title of the day for the Huskers, clearing 6-0 (1.83m) in the high jump. Madi Scholl and Madison Yerigan tied for fifth with clearances of 5-8 3/4 (1.75m).

NU claimed the top three spots in the men's 800m, led by Niko Schultz winning the event in 1:50.20. Sam Easley clocked a 1:51.17 and Nick Bryant ran a 1:51.29 to finish second and third.

Garrett Kaalund climbed to seventh on the 200m all-time list with his victory in 20.70.

Brithton Senior crossed the line at 13.71 to win the men's 110m hurdles. Johanna Ilves ran a personal-best 13.50 in the women's 100m hurdles to finish fourth.

Taya Skelton notched a 3000m steeplechase victory with a personal-best time of 10:38.80.

Terrol Wilson leaped 50-8 3/4 (15.46m) in the triple jump to capture first place.

Three Huskers placed in the top five of the women's hammer throw, led by Hillevi Carlsson earning a runner-up finish. With a personal-best mark of 201-9 (61.49m), Carlsson moved up to No. 4 on the all-time list. Tanessa Morris threw for 200-10 (61.22m) to finish third and Taylor Latimer took fourth with a mark of 199-2 (60.71m).

In the men's shot put, Jonah Wilson led Nebraska, placing second with a 65-4 1/4 (19.92m). That mark is sixth in school history and fourth in the NCAA this season. Maxwell Otterdahl placed third with a 63-9 (19.43m) and Kevin Shubert finished fourth with a 63-7 (19.38m).

Betty Rosvold continued the success for the throwers, placing second in the discus with a distance of 180-2 (54.91m). That mark is the sixth-best in school history. Otterdahl placed fourth in the men's discus with a 186-4 (56.81m).

In the women's shot put, Taylor Latimer threw 54-4 1/2 (16.57m) to finish second, while Kalynn Meyer placed fifth with a 51-11 1/4 (15.83m).

Velecia Williams pitched in a runner-up finish in the women's long jump with a leap of 20-10 1/2 (6.36m). Rhianna Phipps added a fifth-place finish with a mark of 19-9 (6.02m). In the men's long jump, Micaylon Moore achieved a new personal best, leaping 25-4 1/2 (7.73m) to finish second.

Omar Rodgers was the top NU finisher in the men's 400m hurdles, clocking a 51.79 to finish second. Cory Berg placed third in 52.32 and Joseph Clifford took fourth in 53.58. In the women's 400m hurdles, Karlie Moore crossed the line at 1:01.51 to place fourth.

Peace Omonzane jumped 40-3 1/4 (12.27m) in the triple jump to place fourth. Jessica Gardner cleared 12-9 1/2 (3.90m) in the pole vault to finish fifth.

The Husker men (Nick Bryant, Schultz, Easley, Kaalund) wrapped up the night with a third-place finish in the 4x400 relay, clocking a 3:07.37.

In the 4x100 relay, Kaalund, Kavian Kerr, Lorenzo Paissan and Senior teamed up to clock a 39.63, the fastest time at Nebraska since 2014 and the seventh-fastest time in school history.

Nebraska returns to action April 21-22 at the Michael Johnson Invitational, hosted by Baylor in Waco, Texas.